28
May
08

WEDNESDAY’S WOMEN I ADMIRE

Do you ever reflect on the women who have made a difference in your life?  Oh yea,  of course we couldn’t do without the men.  Well duh….it did take one to get us here.  But that is another story in itself.  But the women………our sisters, our friends, the ones we see from afar.  They teach, nurture, console and a little of all the ones we look up to become a small part of who we are.  There have been so many wonderful women in my life and today I’d like to remember a few of them.

1.  My Mom who gave me so much of herself………most especially her creativeness and her sense of humor.

2.  My neighbor, Cheryl who is the hardest worker I know.

3.  My late mother-in-law, “Miz Pearl” who exemplified goodness.

4.  My on-line soul pal, Deena for her great courage and faith.

5.  Miss Ouida in Golden, Oklahoma, the matriarch of the entire community.

6.  Paula Abdul for always having a kind word.

7.  Jessica, my son’s girlfriend for being a super mom to her children.

8.  All my online art buddies who inspire and share of themselves.

and last but not least…………………..

9.  My oldest daughter, Lori for her great entreprenurial spirit and supportive nature.

10. My youngest daughter, Shari for her quest to work hard to better the lives of her family.

 

These are but a few and for each of these there is so much more I could say but I consider myself blessed to be able to take a smidgen of each one and strive to apply it to my own character.

 

2 Responses to “WEDNESDAY’S WOMEN I ADMIRE”


  1. June 14, 2008 at 7:55 am

    Excellent blog!
    Happy weekend.

  2. June 14, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    Thank you and hope you will visit again! Happy weekend and Happy Father’s Day to you.


Leave a Reply

